...yes it is
really a place haha. i know that no one has ever heard of this
hidden gem, amongst the winding roads of Italy. But this indeed is a beautiful place in the mountains of Italia, right by the Alps.

So of course i had no idea what it was, but when Lice invited me to stay at her house for the weekend, i thought it would be
great considering i was frustrated with the stagnant heat wave of Genoa.

So i went to Lice's mother's
mansion, i mean this joint was like 3 fancy houses combined into one big ass mansion. anyways her mother did not speak any English but we had so many conversations without even speaking, she is really a
sweet lady.
That first night, after taking the
trenitalia to Bergamo...,
we went out to dinner at this
reservation only restaurant. The following morning i woke up at around 9 a.m. thinking that i was early, and then when i got down the spiral staircase to one of the
many family rooms, everybody was like "oh your finally awake!" I couldn't believe my ears, it was 9 in the morning what the fook is early then, 6!!

haha! but enough of my non-morning summer self, yeah so that day we went to tour the mountains of Bergamo, and saw this church that was descrated by Napoleon (yeah that short french dude that was crazy) and it was still beautiful though, even with the curtains that Napo ordered people to dance on -
snickers-

Then we got some Gelato's
again, but no matter how many times i have it i get the same high. and took the ascensore (there is no english translation, but it is like this elevator train thing for lazy people that don't want to climb up the hill), but i was soo tired after climbing down, i knew climbing up wasnt even an option.

But the view was amazing...

And we discovered this tower from a old castle that was used for signaling during times of war, and this sign shows all the mountains...

Then we went down the abandoned watch-tower to "save the Principessa" (princess, it was a
make-believe to entertain Lice's little neice!)

Then i did a little rock climbing, haha!

Sunday we went hiking, i went hiking in jeans and 12 dollar creps (any jamaican will know those are like keds, or
skippies) and i my feet were surely paying for that :( But it was
wonderful and we visited the family property with kilometers of land and vineyards, and the view was wonderful.

ciao.
No comments:
Post a Comment