Thursday, July 10, 2008

Day 23: Manu thanks :)

...yeah i was feeling a little homesick, well i am still a little less that before after talking with my bestie on skype.

btw hit me up:
skype: paul.ann.green
aim:greenpea0302

So in my time of need Manuelito took us all out for Gelatos, but i must say it was a little breezy and me and my short wearing self, was shivering like i was having a seizure while on the shore side of the sea.

We waited endlessly for Manu's friend Vivi, who is an Italian who spent 2 years in Russia and speaks about 5 languages, but is a wonderful "lady."

So we she finally arrived with two of her Russian friends, we played tag on the autostrade (highway) with our stick-shift cars and got to the Historical center again!, where we had some drinks and watching a couple of drunken Russian people. How ironic considering they were not the Russian people we came with.

Btw in the time i have spent here, i have consumed sooo much second hand smoke, i would probably have increased my risk for some kind of disease by about this much.

it seems that in Italy instead of children receiving the book "everybody poops," upon their coming of age, they instead receive "everybody smokes," and a complimentary pack of camels with a bonus lighter. no i am just kidding but it is so weird for me because in NY it seems almost illegal to even think of smoking and here it is like second nature. well....


anywho ciao.



No comments: