So yes we did all of the above!!
This is a place on the path that has a bunch of locks on a bar, because a movie that came out in 2006 in Roma, Italy that had the theme that if you are in love you are to come to this place and place a lock, and both of the people have the key. So it is like their love is locked forever. Super Cheesy but cute nonetheless!
And we ate at this little cute restaurant and as we ate, this wonderful band came and played harmoneous tunes on the accordian and clarinet!! Perfettooo!!!
Then we swam at the sea side!! And i must say i am getting better with my swimming, i may even continue at CCNY!!! SYKE!!hahaah that was funny though, you really probably believed me for a hott second there, hehe.
okay i look super busted in this pic, but ignore that just enjoy the background, and remember some other time when i was gorgeous! lol.
Okay so here is a funny story: while i was pseudo-swimming and M was sleeping on the shore side the big clock RANNNGG in her ears and woke her up. So i see M waving to me from the shore and i am like "hi yeah i am swimming," then i began to understand the urgency in her face when i realized that i needed to come back.
Then at that point we decided to spend more time at the beach instead of going to Monterrosso (the last of the 5 towns) and we walked back to the beach.
After sleeping on the beach for another hour we went back to the train just to find out that it didnt exist. We panicked and then M who is Italian figured out that we go to Monterrosso and catch the local train back to Genoa. When we got to M's house we washed off the salt and cooked a little dinner.
Then we went to the Biggest Concert in Italy GOA BOA, with the main feature Manu Chao, and another group called ex-otago (www.myspace.com/exotago) who is currently featured on MTV.
We left the concert at like 3 in the morning, and it still wasnt over, but i think i was a little high from all the second hand weed smoke, (cough cough). Manu Chao didnt reach until like 1 in the morning, but the opening acts were awesome, and M's bf the DJ was one of the opening acts!! Shout Outs to Full Clip Crew!!
well Buona Notte.