today i went to Pisa, and the Piazza di Miracoli (Place of Miracles), which is in Pisa.
First i was just so overjoyed because despite the obviously archeological Italian appearance, i felt at home, because i was a foreigner amongst other foreigners, and my horrible italian just blended in with everybody else's horrible italian. ahhh joy!
Then i went to the giant baptismal pool thingy, and this guy that works there started doing this creepy moaning thing, like he was tryna be some kind of catholic clergy man, or something. all i know is that joint freaked me out, check it out for yourself....
Then i went upstairs, i didnt know that you needed two levels just to baptize somebody, but maybe that is why i am not Catholic.
anywho...i went to the Cathedral, according to Prezington the First... it was "architectually relevant." lol. It was gorgeous, my crumby camera definitely could never do justice. I don't even think a nikon could do it justice. this is something you definitely got to check out for yourself
The best was yet to come, the main attraction the Leaning Tower of Pisa. (IF YOU ARE FAINT, EASILY QUEASY, OR HAVE A HEART CONDITION PLEASE ABORT AND MOVE TO THE FOLLOWING POST)
So that joint was OD leany, i mean it is really like leaning on like a 45 degree angle. i took a video of the tiny ass hallways you have to wond through to get to the top, and the stairs were like OD warped and weird. I went to the tippy tipppy top that i didnt even know existed i was freaked the fook out, and i ain't even scared of heights, but that lean and the high winds was enough to have me pissing in my pants. hehehe.
ciao.
No comments:
Post a Comment