i awoke this morning with a stretch and some european juice, and gazed about to realize that yes i was still on this fookin' plane. "what time is it?" i thought to myself. i would ask somebody, but no one spoke english, i glanced at my watch, and shook my head in disbelief, i definitely was 3 hours late. probably missed
my connecting flight. but since there was nothing else to do, i ate my cheddar jack cheeze-its, stared out the window and awaited my sure fate.
arriving at the ROME airport, i walked for what seemed an eternity to reach gate A21. i had to take a 3 minute shuttle, to the actual airport, then i took 3 escalator and 2 flights of steps, and 5 tunnel ways to the gate. just to find out that i had to go back to get another ticket for another flight since i missed my flight to genoa. UUGGHH!!
clearly was getting over the fun of it all. then when i got my other ticket i meandered my way to gate A27, which was in the of st. elsewhere. then got on the mini-jet plane thingy?? and took off once more.
the boot=italy
when i reached genoa, Alessandro and his girlfriend were there with signs that read PAUL-ANN GREEN. i was surprised that they remembered i would be here because i was indeed 4 hours late. then we drove in their little audi to the place where i would spend my summe
r the student abroad residence hall of the University of Genoa.
that night i had my first real italian pizza, four cheese, none of which included cheddar or any other normal cheese. lovely!! i ate the whole pizza by myself. and had a wierd sprite. not only does the can look wierd but it taste like seltzer water (lime flavored). but it is sprite, rightt????
that night i saw the city of genoa, by the moonlight it was indeed beautiful. this just might be fun.
No comments:
Post a Comment