...and so i did. yes slendiferously all roads lead to Rome, even the one that i had planned to go to Firenze, quickly changed to Rome. Yes...i thought about it and just like that changed all my plans and went to Rome instead. And i must say it was a fantastical adventure.
btw, Antifa!!! all day every day!!! [google it], and no i did not write this.


but i managed to crop the crowd out, hehe!!
Then the hunger pains started and i had to find me a spot to get some food, so i had dinner - me and my new bag together. Then after slowly walking back to my hotel on Via Cavour i was "knocked the fook out" on my bed, in my room with the aira condizionata on full blast. Later that night i awoke and watched the Oblong family in Italian on my flat screen TV and then MTV Italy and fell back asleep.
yes i have pure talent, i know!! but the way the sun shone into the church just illuminated the gorgeousness of the elaborate structure.
the devote Catholics!






I got up at 5 in the morning and headed over to Genoa Piazza Principe train station and made my merry way to Rome Centrale train station. After a 5 hour train ride (and leg cramps that probably indicated the beggining processes of deep venous thrombosus) i checked into my hotel, (btw if you are in the Rome area please do stay at the Rome Termini Hotel, it is just sooo divine!!!) and then began my hot step on down the cobble stone road of Via Cavour to the Collesseum.

When i reached i got gullable and took one of those over priced guided tours, but it was soo worth it to hear the history and skip that long ass line!!! sukkasss!!!
When i reached i got gullable and took one of those over priced guided tours, but it was soo worth it to hear the history and skip that long ass line!!! sukkasss!!!
Haha! yes but i did get stuck with someone as just ancient as the structure who gave the tour, and i swear he just went on and on and on about every little detail, i could give a tour by now. 23 euros just to see GRN[pea] walk with a microphone and talk monotonously about what the penis on the wall means. No lie though, there was seriously a amateurly drawn picture of a penis drawn on the wall, and the tour guide said directed lost travelers which way the exit was. I just thought they drew it because it was hilarious!!!
Then after some flicks and a little "snack-a-dooddlle" and went to Palatine, which is one of the most important of the 7 hills of Rome.
On that hill they built a bunch of Palaces and i actually got to stand where all the Roman Emperors once had their reigning seat. NYCE!!!
this was the actual spot where the Roman Emperor had his reigning seat for centuries, and when you say anything it just echooeess for miles, so weird because there are no wallss, hmmmm??? is it magic
Then after i walked down Via dei fori Imperiali, where all of the Forums were those of Augustus and Ceasar.
Without a moment to waste i shimmied my way to Piazza Venezia, gorgeous structure, and climbed to the top as usual.
Then even though my feet were throbbing, and i felt like all 10 of my hot red painted toenails were gonna fall off, i hobbled painfully over to the Pantheon[ beautiful once more] , but the most amazing part was that i got a chance to sit down...YESSIRR!! and please believe that i took off my shoes and let my little piglets breathe.
Then after i went to Piazza Novona, and then i bought myself a genuine leather italian handbag :) and then after that little shopping booster i dragged my aching feet over to Fontana di Trevi, which was wayyyyyyyyy too crowded for me to take in.
Next day.
I woke up bright and early had complimentary breakfast and this time took the Metro (cause my feet were still aching) to the Vatican City.
Luckily enough for me it was soo early that the moon was still in the sky....

so i had no lines, no crowd and i just absorbed all of the marble and beauty, saw a piece of Jesus' cross and Peter's grave.
Then i went to the Sistene Chapel and the Vatican Musuem. And i saw Raphael and Micheangelo paintings.
Then i went to Castel St. Angelo, and took the metro to the Spanish steps. After all of that i went back to the train station and headed back to Genoa.
That my friend is how you see all of Rome in less that 48 hours.
No comments:
Post a Comment